Meet the Team


Anthony Chaney

Garden Educator

Christopher Hartsfield

Programs Director

Edward Lopez 

Photography Educator

Heavenly Evangelista

Health Promotion Lead

Julio Pagan

Outdoor Play Educator

Mac Levine, MPH

Founding Executive Director

Bruno Mayo

OLA SYEP Project Developer 

Tony Zisa

Consulting Fiscal Manager

Directors & Officers

Chair  Michael Woolley, Retired Attorney

Treasurer  Anthony Edgar, Citadel

Marketing Task Force Lead  Brooke Stover, Global Partner Manager, Walmart Connect

Evaluation Task Force Lead  Daniela Morales, Analyst, John Snow, Inc., and Outdoor Leadership Academy Alumna, Concrete Safaris

Christopher T. Consalvo, Manager, Government and Community Affairs, Mount Sinai Health System

Mandy DeRoche, Deputy Managing Attorney, Coal Program, Earthjustice

Jerren Holder, Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

David H. Kaufman, Partner, Morrison Foerster

Mac Levine, MPH, Executive Director

Janine Nedd, Manager, Morrison Foerster, and Past-President, Association of Legal Administrators New York City

Nicole Nelson, Executive Director, Derivatives Compliance, Mizuho Financial Group

Lorenz Schmid, CISA, Director, Cyber, Risk & Regulatory, PricewaterhouseCoopers


Leslie Boden, MSUP, Community Health Planning Consultant

Natalie Chacin, Digital Marketing Manager, O.N.S

Lauren Harness, AIA, LEED Green Associate, Associate Project Manager, About the Work

Gloria Lau, Senior Landscape Architect, Stantec

Malisa Mccreedy, Built Environment Program Manager, Blue Zones

Michelle Ramos-Lopez, MPH, Program Manager, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Perry Sheffield, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Preventative Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai